Forum

Full Version: Having Trouble with Permissions
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi I'm having some trouble trying to set up my home network, just a heads up I'm extremely new at this and I've tried looking around for the answers but nothing I tried has worked. I'm basically trying to set up my rbp following this guide here http://www.raspberrypi.org/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?f=35&t=47084 and I'm trying to test my flexget I get this error

Terminal

xbian@xbian ~ $ flexget -c /media/myCloud/Downloads/flexget/config.yml --test
2013-10-26 19:25 CRITICAL main [Errno 13] Permission denied: u'/media/myCloud/Downloads/flexget/.config-lock'
2013-10-26 19:25 CRITICAL main [Errno 13] Permission denied: u'/media/myCloud/Downloads/flexget/.config-lock'

and when I try to change permissions

Terminal
chmod -R 777 /media/myCloud/Downloads
chmod: changing permissions of `/media/myCloud/Downloads': Operation not permitted
chmod: changing permissions of `/media/myCloud/Downloads/incomplete': Operation not permitted
chmod: changing permissions of `/media/myCloud/Downloads/libraryupdater.sh': Operation not permitted
chmod: changing permissions of `/media/myCloud/Downloads/flexget': Operation not permitted
chmod: changing permissions of `/media/myCloud/Downloads/flexget/test-config.sqlite': Operation not permitted
chmod: changing permissions of `/media/myCloud/Downloads/flexget/config.yml': Operation not permitted
chmod: changing permissions of `/media/myCloud/Downloads/torrents': Operation not permitted
Try running the command as root!
Terminal
xbian@xbian ~ $ sudo flexget -c /media/myCloud/Downloads/flexget/config.yml --test
(28th Oct, 2013 02:06 AM)IriDium Wrote: [ -> ]Try running the command as root!
Terminal
xbian@xbian ~ $ sudo flexget -c /media/myCloud/Downloads/flexget/config.yml --test