Forum

Full Version: SSID sees network, but no password screen/option
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
OK I'm not a techie so can't follow the heavy jargon, but I'm usually good at figuring this stuff out but have spent WAY too many hours starting with OS issues (XBIAN fail, RASPMC ok but no wifi, OPENELEC fail, XBIAN ok but no Wifi). Have previously completely set up an RaspPi/Xbian/Wifi but that was last year, and now a new router, and I only used the Wifi briefly then back to Ethernet.

NOW - Xbian running fine on Ethernet, Wifi sees my network but no password screen comes up after selecting the SSID. Settings are wlan0/DOWN/DHCP. Did actually successfully connect via the dos type screen but on a reboot jumped right into XBMC and no password option.

I'm at my wits end, as I have two Pi's to set up on Wifi and I'm pulling my hair out. Have been googling for the last 3 hours and no forum, youtube video, etc can I find a problem where the password screen doesn't pop up after selecting the SSID, it just reverts back to the Network screen as if I haven't done anything.

Thanks for your help, sorry about the long winded post. Cheers!
Can you please search the forum because this issue was already posted yesterday evening. We're looking at it.
(3rd Jun, 2014 05:50 PM)CurlyMo Wrote: [ -> ]Can you please search the forum because this issue was already posted yesterday evening. We're looking at it.

Thank you, I did search forums for hours both last night and last week when I began working on this with Raspbmc. I didn't find anything similar to my problem, closest was this:
Go XBMC - Programs -> Xbian-config -> System -> Network