12th Sep, 2014, 08:52 AM
12th Sep, 2014, 10:18 AM
"busydialogdelayms" is still supported in current Kodi master (Helix):
I don't really know why they say it was removed in Gotham. It wasn't.
It expects milliseconds though. Make sure it's inside "video" too, e.g.:
Terminal
anepu:xbmc master u= anaconda$ grep -nr busydialogdelayms xbmc/
xbmc//settings/AdvancedSettings.cpp:700: XMLUtils::GetInt(pElement, "busydialogdelayms", m_videoBusyDialogDelay_ms, 0, 1000);
anepu:xbmc master u= anaconda$ grep -nr busydialogdelayms ../xbmc-gotham/xbmc/
../xbmc-gotham/xbmc//settings/AdvancedSettings.cpp:708: XMLUtils::GetInt(pElement, "busydialogdelayms", m_videoBusyDialogDelay_ms, 0, 1000);
xbmc//settings/AdvancedSettings.cpp:700: XMLUtils::GetInt(pElement, "busydialogdelayms", m_videoBusyDialogDelay_ms, 0, 1000);
anepu:xbmc master u= anaconda$ grep -nr busydialogdelayms ../xbmc-gotham/xbmc/
../xbmc-gotham/xbmc//settings/AdvancedSettings.cpp:708: XMLUtils::GetInt(pElement, "busydialogdelayms", m_videoBusyDialogDelay_ms, 0, 1000);
I don't really know why they say it was removed in Gotham. It wasn't.
It expects milliseconds though. Make sure it's inside "video" too, e.g.:
Code:
<advancedsettings>
<video>
<busydialogdelayms>2000</busydialogdelayms><!-- 2 seconds -->
</video>
</advancedsettings>
12th Sep, 2014, 10:43 AM
I hadn't tried it in RC3, I was told it was disabled.
Thanks for pointing out that it isn't.
Thanks for pointing out that it isn't.
12th Sep, 2014, 02:03 PM
You got me interested, what does busydialogdelayms do?
12th Sep, 2014, 05:12 PM
It slows down showing busy dialogs (spinners) freeing up valuable CPU resources, it allows anything that uses this to load faster.
12th Sep, 2014, 05:36 PM
Interesting. Thanks a lot!