Forum

Full Version: Does XBian support p2p-streams add-on for Kodi?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi, I am new to XBian, I have a little experience with OpenELEC which comes with Kodi already installed. I use it on Raspberry Pi2 as well as booting from a usb inserted into my old laptop.

I have not had any success with p2p-streams by vdubt25 on OpenELEC, I understand is not supported on OpenELEC. not sure if this is correct.

My question is does it work ok on XBian?

Also can I run XBian only on a Raspberry Pi2? or can I also boot from a USB image the way I can with OpenELEC.

Thanks, Hugh
(28th Mar, 2015 03:00 AM)hughparker1 Wrote: [ -> ]Hi, I am new to XBian, I have a little experience with OpenELEC which comes with Kodi already installed. I use it on Raspberry Pi2 as well as booting from a usb inserted into my old laptop.

I have not had any success with p2p-streams by vdubt25 on OpenELEC, I understand is not supported on OpenELEC. not sure if this is correct.

Also can I run XBian only on a Raspberry Pi2? or can I also boot from a USB image the way I can with OpenELEC.

Thanks, Hugh

not sure what the 1st question is and who or what is vdubt25 but you find your answer for your 2nd question >>>here
(28th Mar, 2015 03:06 AM)rikardo1979 Wrote: [ -> ]
(28th Mar, 2015 03:00 AM)hughparker1 Wrote: [ -> ]Hi, I am new to XBian, I have a little experience with OpenELEC which comes with Kodi already installed. I use it on Raspberry Pi2 as well as booting from a usb inserted into my old laptop.

Thanks, Hugh

not sure what the 1st question is and who or what is vdubt25 but you find your answer for your 2nd question >>>here

Thanks for quick reply. I will look at the link now.