Forum

Full Version: Support for Edimax EW-7811UAC 11AC USB Adapter
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi,
I have a Edimax EW-7811UAC 11AC Dualband USB Adapter and which is working fine right out of the box with Openelec. But Xbian is not detecting the device. They have a guide for installation on Ubuntu but I am not sure that will work.

Does anyone has any suggestion?
(27th Sep, 2015 02:12 AM)omiazad Wrote: [ -> ]Hi,
I have a Edimax EW-7811UAC 11AC Dualband USB Adapter and which is working fine right out of the box with Openelec. But Xbian is not detecting the device. They have a guide for installation on Ubuntu but I am not sure that will work.

rtl8812UA adapter was implemented into kernel support day or two ago.
Hi,

first of all, I hate to highjack this thread, but it seems, me being a Newbie, I am not allowed to open a new one in this forum. Also I already searched this forum and the web, if there is already a similar case I did not find, please let me know.

Due to this thread I am now replying to, I bought the Edimax EW-7811UAC and I have the following problem:
Software
XBian version: XBian 1.0 (knockout) (kernel: Linux 4.9.70+)
XBMC/Kodi version: Kodi 17.6 Git:2017-11-18-433b93a
Overclock settings: default

Hardware
Device type and model (e.g. Raspberry Pi Model A/B 256/512 MB, CuBox-i i4Pro, ...): Raspberry Pi 3
Power supply rating: Stontronics DSA-13PFC-05 FCA Output 2.5A, Raspberry Pi branded
SD card size and make/type: LG Micro SD Class 6 8GB
Network (Ethernet or wireless): both
Connected devices (TV, USB, network storage, ...):

Log files
Link to logfile(s): -

Problem description: