Forum

Full Version: VPN with Xbian?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
OK I am a newbie to this forum and don't use forums much. So if this in the wrong place or has been answered previously I am sorry.

I have been using Xbian since I got my Pi3 and I love it it is way better than the other two xbmc variants.

I have VPN and would like to be able to use it with Xbian is this possible?

Just as a note I have dumped my 'Super' android box as Pi3 - Xbian is way better and more importantly totally stable.Smile

Any help really appreciated.
(5th Apr, 2016 06:34 AM)AnubisTP Wrote: [ -> ]I have VPN and would like to be able to use it with Xbian is this possible?

Sure, OpenVPN is the magic word Smile

I'm absolutely no VPN expert, but you'll find a lot of Howto's in the net

Quote:Just as a note I have dumped my 'Super' android box as Pi3 - Xbian is way better and more importantly totally stable.Smile

Any help really appreciated.[/font]

Nice to hear Smile
This thread could help you Dodgy
I am still struggle with Vpnmanager for Openvpn on my Raspberry 3b+.

By using the latest 6.9.3 or 6.4.2 is Not execute killall and openvpn commands on Xbian Matrix 19.1

On other OS (Libreelec/osmc) there was never an issue with this service Addon even on Kodi 19
(3rd Aug, 2021 05:13 PM)Vhkkf Wrote: [ -> ]I am still struggle with Vpnmanager for Openvpn on my Raspberry 3b+.

By using the latest 6.9.3 or 6.4.2 is Not execute killall and openvpn commands on Xbian Matrix 19.1

On other OS (Libreelec/osmc) there was never an issue with this service Addon even on Kodi 19

your Pi is approaching the age that it might be best to revert to what you have tested and know works on that device, and stop upgrading software things until you can upgrade hardware that will work with more current versions of code.