Forum

Full Version: Looking for a Plugin Install Walkthrough
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hello,

Is anyone aware of a walk-through I can find to copy files to the home\xbian folder? I want to manually install a plug-in.

I am very new at this and I know absolutely nothing about Linux or Linux commands, which is causing the issue.

I've tried 3 different apps on my Windows PC that let me see the the partition and files, but it was read-only. also tried booting from a live Ubuntu disc. I was able to see the partition and home\xbian folder, put was denied access. I just want to install and watch the Hulu+ plug Huh
don't waste your time by manual installation. go to SuperRepo and enjoy Wink
(2nd May, 2013 11:33 PM)rikardo1979 Wrote: [ -> ]don't waste your time by manual installation. go to SuperRepo and enjoy Wink

Nice!
(2nd May, 2013 11:58 PM)Faria1st Wrote: [ -> ]
(2nd May, 2013 11:33 PM)rikardo1979 Wrote: [ -> ]don't waste your time by manual installation. go to SuperRepo and enjoy Wink

Nice!

So I'm actually home right now and running in to the same issue that I keep having. The depth of the installation instruction literally goes not further then:

“Download the meta-repository addon and install it using “System > Addons > Install a ZIP file“. This will install a repository containing our subrepositories enabling you to easily select specific categories you are interested in.“

The issue I'm having is the fact that I cannot find detailed documentation that specifically explains how to get your .zip files in the home directory, so you can actually install them. All sources of information I've found assumes you know how to do it and provides no details. It certainly isn't copy and paste, so what it is it? Smile

I have tried multiple methods and everything I've used to "see" my home folder, to copy .zip files to, only gives me read only access. I've tried:

Ext2Fsd