RE: trying to install mt7610u (linksys ae6000) - greenbag - 23rd Feb, 2016 01:53 PM
(20th Feb, 2016 10:13 AM)Nachteule Wrote: Btw, I've just added the module source and build prodecure to our kernel build system.
Module will be built and packed successfully into kernel .deb file. Tomorrow after some more tests I'll commit changes and build new kernel packages
ok... so I decided to rebuild, and it only took me about 8 hours to figure out why the hell mt7650u_sta.ko already existed.. lol. The XBian_2016.02.21_rpi2.img.gz includes the module already. But it doesn't work. Even after editing "/etc/network/interfaces" and "/etc/wpa_supplicant/wpa_supplicant.conf" with the required info, it still shows ra0's ESSID as blank:
Code:
xbian@xbian ~ $ sudo iwconfig
[sudo] password for xbian:
wlan0 IEEE 802.11bgn ESSID:"XXXXXX"
Mode:Managed Frequency:2.412 GHz Access Point: xx:xx:xx:xx:xx:xx
Bit Rate=72.2 Mb/s Tx-Power=20 dBm
Retry short limit:7 RTS thr:off Fragment thr:off
Encryption key:off
Power Management:off
Link Quality=61/70 Signal level=-49 dBm
Rx invalid nwid:0 Rx invalid crypt:0 Rx invalid frag:0
Tx excessive retries:1 Invalid misc:63 Missed beacon:0
ra0 Ralink STA ESSID:""
Mode:Auto Frequency=2.412 GHz Access Point: Not-Associated
Bit Rate:1 Mb/s
RTS thr:off Fragment thr:off
Encryption key:off
Link Quality=10/100 Signal level:0 dBm Noise level:0 dBm
Rx invalid nwid:0 Rx invalid crypt:0 Rx invalid frag:0
Tx excessive retries:0 Invalid misc:0 Missed beacon:0
dummy0 no wireless extensions.
lo no wireless extensions.
eth0 no wireless extensions.
I finally got it going again by rebuilding with the 2016.02.14 release, making sure not to upgrade or update anything along the way. I did notice that for some reason, I couldn't get ra0 to connect unless I had wlan0 connected as well.. just to select the connection point, then to enter the passkey. After that, I removed the wlan0 adaptor and rebooted. Ra0 took over from there. I couldn't even scan on ra0 without wlan0 being connected.. it would just open and close the notification box immediately, without grabbing a list of networks. With wlan0 connected, I could then select my network on ra0. Very strange. But with your release... if I try to scan on ra0 by itself, it opens and closes immediately, just like my build. But when I try to scan on ra0 with wlan0 connected as well.. it starts to scan, then kodi reboots.. not the pi itself, just kodi goes black, then resets to the main menu screen.
Either I've done something wrong, forgotten something, or something's buggy with your release. Sorry.
btw... thanks for doing that to begin with. The guys at OpenELEC just say "your on your own".
cheers.
RE: trying to install mt7610u (linksys ae6000) - Nachteule - 24th Feb, 2016 08:57 AM
Yeah, it's a good question why it won't work
(in the kernel package I've build there is no /etc/Wireless/..., maybe this is one reason)
But it's usually hard building some software packages without having the hardware
RE: trying to install mt7610u (linksys ae6000) - greenbag - 24th Feb, 2016 11:32 AM
(24th Feb, 2016 08:57 AM)Nachteule Wrote: Yeah, it's a good question why it won't work
(in the kernel package I've build there is no /etc/Wireless/..., maybe this is one reason)
But it's usually hard building some software packages without having the hardware
Yeah, I can definitely understand that. Just because something compiles without errors, doesn't necessarily mean it's going to work with the hardware.
At one point, I exited to the shell screen, then tried "/sbin/ifconfig ra0 inet (my ip) up" as the source's readme suggested, but it kept telling me operation not permitted. Not that the ip was wrong, just that I didn't have permission.
Did you use the source I linked in my steps, or did you come across that 64-bit source from the ubuntu user on github?
Code:
git clone https://bitbucket.org/sanrath/mediatek_mt7610u_sta_driver_linux-64bit.git
https://bitbucket.org/sanrath/mediatek_mt7610u_sta_driver_linux-64bit
The 64-bit source compiled, but the module wouldn't load.. but that was before I installed the headers. I should try it again.
RE: trying to install mt7610u (linksys ae6000) - Nachteule - 24th Feb, 2016 12:06 PM
This source address I used first. And the module was loading properly. But without hardware I was not able do do more tests.
(you can see it at my commit, commented source address) https://github.com/xbianonpi/xbian-package-kernel/commit/9a78f497edd4c4f74ff096f16d9a3815f9563aad
Yes, I think you should try again
RE: trying to install mt7610u (linksys ae6000) - greenbag - 24th Feb, 2016 05:48 PM
(24th Feb, 2016 12:06 PM)Nachteule Wrote: This source address I used first. And the module was loading properly. But without hardware I was not able do do more tests.
(you can see it at my commit, commented source address) https://github.com/xbianonpi/xbian-package-kernel/commit/9a78f497edd4c4f74ff096f16d9a3815f9563aad
Yes, I think you should try again
So.. I screwed up? I need to pick up another sd card for testing.. give me a couple days.
RE: trying to install mt7610u (linksys ae6000) - greenbag - 25th Feb, 2016 12:33 PM
(24th Feb, 2016 08:57 AM)Nachteule Wrote: in the kernel package I've build there is no /etc/Wireless/..., maybe this is one reason
I haven't tested it yet, but I think I know the issue.. I'm guessing you built the module, then built it into the kernel.. manually, where as an actual install, ie: "make install", would also copy "RT2870STA.dat" to "/etc/Wireless/RT2870STA/". The mt7650u_sta.ko can't find "/etc/Wireless/RT2870STA/RT2870STA".
From /mt7610u_wifi_sta_v3002_dpo_20130916/README_STA_usb (step #5)
Code:
* README
*
* Ralink Tech Inc.
*
* http://www.ralinktech.com
*
=======================================================================
ModelName:
===========
RT2870 Wireless Lan Linux Driver
=======================================================================
Driver lName:
===========
rt2870.o/rt2870.ko
=======================================================================
Supporting Kernel:
===================
linux kernel 2.4 and 2.6 series.
Tested in Redhat 7.3 or later.
=======================================================================
Ralink Hardware:
===================
Ralink 802.11n Wireless LAN Card.
=======================================================================
Description:
=============
This is a linux device driver for Ralink RT2870 USB ABGN WLAN Card.
=======================================================================
Contents:
=============
Makefile : Makefile
*.c : c files
*.h : header files
=======================================================================
Features:
==========
This driver implements basic IEEE802.11. Infrastructure and adhoc mode with
open or shared or WPA-PSK or WPA2-PSK authentication method.
NONE, WEP, TKIP and AES encryption.
=======================================================================
Build Instructions:
====================
1> $tar -xvzf DPB_RT2870_Linux_STA_x.x.x.x.tgz
go to "./DPB_RT2870_Linux_STA_x.x.x.x" directory.
2> In Makefile
set the "MODE = STA" in Makefile and chose the TARGET to Linux by set "TARGET = LINUX"
define the linux kernel source include file path LINUX_SRC
modify to meet your need.
3> In os/linux/config.mk
define the GCC and LD of the target machine
define the compiler flags CFLAGS
modify to meet your need.
** Build for being controlled by NetworkManager or wpa_supplicant wext functions
Please set 'HAS_WPA_SUPPLICANT=y' and 'HAS_NATIVE_WPA_SUPPLICANT_SUPPORT=y'.
=> #>cd wpa_supplicant-x.x
=> #>./wpa_supplicant -Dwext -ira0 -c wpa_supplicant.conf -d
** Build for being controlled by WpaSupplicant with Ralink Driver
Please set 'HAS_WPA_SUPPLICANT=y' and 'HAS_NATIVE_WPA_SUPPLICANT_SUPPORT=n'.
=> #>cd wpa_supplicant-0.5.7
=> #>./wpa_supplicant -Dralink -ira0 -c wpa_supplicant.conf -d
4> $make
# compile driver source code
# To fix "error: too few arguments to function ¡¥iwe_stream_add_event"
=> $patch -i os/linux/sta_ioctl.c.patch os/linux/sta_ioctl.c
5> $cp RT2870STA.dat /etc/Wireless/RT2870STA/RT2870STA.dat
6> load driver, go to "os/linux/" directory.
#[kernel 2.4]
# $/sbin/insmod rt2870sta.o
# $/sbin/ifconfig ra0 inet YOUR_IP up
#[kernel 2.6]
# $/sbin/insmod rt2870sta.ko
# $/sbin/ifconfig ra0 inet YOUR_IP up
7> unload driver
$/sbin/ifconfig ra0 down
$/sbin/rmmod rt2870sta
=======================================================================
CONFIGURATION:
====================
RT2870 driver can be configured via following interfaces,
i.e. (i)"iwconfig" command, (ii)"iwpriv" command, (iii) configuration file
i) iwconfig comes with kernel.
ii) iwpriv usage, please refer to file "iwpriv_usage.txt" for details.
iii)modify configuration file "RT2870STA.dat" in /etc/Wireless/RT2870STA/RT2870STA.dat.
Configuration File : RT2870STA.dat
---------------------------------------
# Copy this file to /etc/Wireless/RT2870STA/RT2870STA.dat
# This file is a binary file and will be read on loading rt.o module.
#
# Use "vi RT2870STA.dat" to modify settings according to your need.
#
# 1.) set NetworkType to "Adhoc" for using Adhoc-mode, otherwise using Infrastructure
# 2.) set Channel to "0" for auto-select on Infrastructure mode
# 3.) set SSID for connecting to your Accss-point.
# 4.) AuthMode can be "WEPAUTO", "OPEN", "SHARED", "WPAPSK", "WPA2PSK", "WPANONE"
# 5.) EncrypType can be "NONE", "WEP", "TKIP", "AES"
# for more information refer to the Readme file.
#
#The word of "Default" must not be removed
Default
CountryRegion=5
CountryRegionABand=7
CountryCode=
SSID=Dennis2860AP
NetworkType=Infra
WirelessMode=9
Channel=0
BeaconPeriod=100
TxPower=100
BGProtection=0
TxPreamble=0
RTSThreshold=2347
FragThreshold=2346
TxBurst=1
WmmCapable=0
AckPolicy=0;0;0;0
AuthMode=OPEN
EncrypType=NONE
WPAPSK=
DefaultKeyID=1
Key1Type=0
Key1Str=
Key2Type=0
Key2Str=
Key3Type=0
Key3Str=
Key4Type=0
Key4Str=
PSMode=CAM
FastRoaming=0
RoamThreshold=70
HT_RDG=1
HT_EXTCHA=0
HT_OpMode=1
HT_MpduDensity=4
HT_BW=1
HT_AutoBA=1
HT_BADecline=0
HT_AMSDU=0
HT_BAWinSize=64
HT_GI=1
HT_MCS=33
HT_MIMOPSMode=3
EthConvertMode=
EthCloneMac=
IEEE80211H=0
TGnWifiTest=0
WirelessEvent=0
MeshId=MESH
MeshAutoLink=1
MeshAuthMode=OPEN
MeshEncrypType=NONE
MeshWPAKEY=
MeshDefaultkey=1
MeshWEPKEY=
CarrierDetect=0
-----------------------------------------------
*NOTE:
WMM parameters
WmmCapable Set it as 1 to turn on WMM Qos support
AckPolicy1~4 Ack policy which support normal Ack or no Ack
(AC_BK, AC_BE, AC_VI, AC_VO)
All WMM parameters do not support iwpriv command but ¡¥WmmCapable¡Š¡Š,
please store all parameter to RT2870STA.dat, and restart driver.
-----------------------------------------------
syntax is 'Param'='Value' and describes below.
@> CountryRegion=value
value
0: use 1 ~ 11 Channel
1: use 1 ~ 13 Channel
2: use 10 ~ 11 Channel
3: use 10 ~ 13 Channel
4: use 14 Channel
5: use 1 ~ 14 Channel
6: use 3 ~ 9 Channel
7: use 5 ~ 13 Channel
31: use 1 ~ 14 Channel (ch1-11:active scan, ch12-14 passive scan)
@> CountryRegionABand=value
value
0: use 36, 40, 44, 48, 52, 56, 60, 64, 149, 153, 157, 161, 165 Channel
1: use 36, 40, 44, 48, 52, 56, 60, 64, 100, 104, 108, 112, 116, 120, 124, 128, 132, 136, 140 Channel
2: use 36, 40, 44, 48, 52, 56, 60, 64 Channel
3: use 52, 56, 60, 64, 149, 153, 157, 161 Channel
4: use 149, 153, 157, 161, 165 Channel
5: use 149, 153, 157, 161 Channel
6: use 36, 40, 44, 48 Channel
7: use 36, 40, 44, 48, 52, 56, 60, 64, 100, 104, 108, 112, 116, 120, 124, 128, 132, 136, 140, 149, 153, 157, 161, 165 Channel
8: use 52, 56, 60, 64 Channel
9: use 36, 40, 44, 48, 52, 56, 60, 64, 100, 104, 108, 112, 116, 132, 136, 140, 149, 153, 157, 161, 165 Channel
10: use 36, 40, 44, 48, 149, 153, 157, 161, 165 Channel
11: use 36, 40, 44, 48, 52, 56, 60, 64, 100, 104, 108, 112, 116, 120, 149, 153, 157, 161 Channel
@> CountryCode=value
value
AG, AR, AW, AU, AT, BS, BB, BM, BR, BE, BG, CA, KY, CL, CN, CO, CR, CY, CZ, DK, DO, EC, SV, FI, FR, DE,
GR, GU, GT, HT, HN, HK, HU, IS, IN, ID, IE, IL, IT, JP, JO, LV, LI, LT, LU, MY, MT, MA, MX, NL, NZ, NO,
PE, PT, PL, RO, RU, SA, CS, SG, SK, SI, ZA, KR, ES, SE, CH, TW, TR, GB, UA, AE, US, VE
"" => using default setting: 2.4 G - ch 1~11; 5G - ch 52~64, 100~140, 149~165
@> SSID=value
value
0~z, 1~32 ascii characters.
@> WirelessMode=value
value
0: legacy 11b/g mixed
1: legacy 11B only
2: legacy 11A only //Not support in RfIcType=1(id=RFIC_5225) and RfIcType=2(id=RFIC_5325)
3: legacy 11a/b/g mixed //Not support in RfIcType=1(id=RFIC_5225) and RfIcType=2(id=RFIC_5325)
4: legacy 11G only
5: 11ABGN mixed
6: 11N only
7: 11GN mixed
8: 11AN mixed
9: 11BGN mixed
10: 11AGN mixed
@> Channel=value
value
depends on CountryRegion or CountryRegionABand
@> BGProtection=value
value
0: Auto
1: Always on
2: Always off
@> TxPreamble=value
value
0:Preamble Long
1:Preamble Short
2:Auto
@> RTSThreshold=value
value
1~2347
@> FragThreshold=value
value
256~2346
@> TxBurst=value
value
0: Disable
1: Enable
@> NetworkType=value
value
Infra: infrastructure mode
Adhoc: adhoc mode
@> AuthMode=value
value
OPEN For open system
SHARED For shared key system
WEPAUTO Auto switch between OPEN and SHARED
WPAPSK For WPA pre-shared key (Infra)
WPA2PSK For WPA2 pre-shared key (Infra)
WPANONE For WPA pre-shared key (Adhoc)
WPA Use WPA-Supplicant
WPA2 Use WPA-Supplicant
@> EncrypType=value
value
NONE For AuthMode=OPEN
WEP For AuthMode=OPEN or AuthMode=SHARED
TKIP For AuthMode=WPAPSK or WPA2PSK
AES For AuthMode=WPAPSK or WPA2PSK
@> DefaultKeyID=value
value
1~4
@> Key1=value
Key2=value
Key3=value
Key4=value
value
10 or 26 hexadecimal characters eg: 012345678
5 or 13 ascii characters eg: passd
(usage : "iwpriv" only)
@> Key1Type=vaule
Key2Type=value
Key3Type=vaule
Key4Type=vaule
value
0 hexadecimal type
1 assic type
(usage : reading profile only)
@> Key1Str=value
Key2Str=value
Key3Str=vaule
Key4Str=vaule
value
10 or 26 characters (key type=0)
5 or 13 characters (key type=1)
(usage : reading profile only)
@> WPAPSK=value
value
8~63 ASCII or
64 HEX characters
@> WmmCapable=value
value
0: Disable WMM
1: Enable WMM
@> PSMode=value
value
CAM Constantly Awake Mode
Max_PSP Max Power Savings
Fast_PSP Power Save Mode
@> FastRoaming=value
value
0 Disabled
1 Enabled
@> RoamThreshold=value
value
Positive Interger(dBm)
@> HT_RDG=value
value
0 Disabled
1 Enabled
@> HT_EXTCHA=value (Extended Channel Switch Announcement)
value
0 Below
1 Above
@> HT_OpMode=value
value
0 HT mixed format
1 HT greenfield format
@> HT_MpduDensity=value
value (based on 802.11n D2.0)
0: no restriction
1: 1/4 £gs
2: 1/2 £gs
3: 1 £gs
4: 2 £gs
5: 4 £gs
6: 8 £gs
7: 16 £gs
@> HT_BW=value
value
0 20MHz
1 40MHz
@> HT_AutoBA=value
value
0 Disabled
1 Enabled
@> HT_BADecline
value
0 Disabled
1 Enabled <Reject BA request from AP>
@> HT_AMSDU=value
value
0 Disabled
1 Enabled
@> HT_BAWinSize=value
value
1 ~ 64
@> HT_GI=value
value
0 long GI
1 short GI
@> HT_MCS=value
value
0 ~ 15
33: auto
@> HT_MIMOPSMode=value
value (based on 802.11n D2.0)
0 Static SM Power Save Mode
1 Dynamic SM Power Save Mode
2 Reserved
3 SM enabled
(not fully support yet)
@> EthConvertMode=value
value
dongle
clone
hybrid
@> EthCloneMac=value
value
xx:xx:xx:xx:xx:xx
@> IEEE80211H=value
value
0 Disabled
1 Enabled
@> TGnWifiTest=value
value
0 Disabled
1 Enabled
@> WirelessEvent=value
value
0 Disabled
1 Enabled <send custom wireless event>
@> MeshId=value
value
Length 1~32 ascii characters
@> MeshAutoLink=value
value
0 Disabled
1 Enabled
@> MeshAuthMode=value
value
OPEN For open system
WPANONE For WPA pre-shared key (Adhoc)
@> MeshEncrypType=value
value
NONE For MeshAuthMode=OPEN
WEP For MeshAuthMode=OPEN
TKIP For MeshAuthMode=WPANONE
AES For MeshAuthMode=WPANONE
@> MeshWPAKEY=value
value
8~63 ASCII or
64 HEX characters
@> MeshDefaultkey=value
value
1~4
@> MeshWEPKEY=value
value
10 or 26 characters
5 or 13 characters
@> CarrierDetect=value
value
0 Disabled
1 Enabled
MORE INFORMATION
=================================================================================
If you want for rt2870 driver to auto-load at boot time:
A) choose ra0 for first RT2870 WLAN card, ra1 for second RT2870 WLAN card, etc.
B) create(edit) 'ifcfg-ra0' file in /etc/sysconfig/network-scripts/,
edit( or add the line) in /etc/modules.conf:
alias ra0 rt2870sta
C) edit(create) the file /etc/sysconfig/network-scripts/ifcfg-ra0
DEVICE='ra0'
ONBOOT='yes'
NOTE:
if you use dhcp, add this line too .
BOOTPROTO='dhcp'
*D) To ease the Default Gateway setting,
add the line
GATEWAY=x.x.x.x
in /etc/sysconfig/network
=======================================================================
Dongle/Clone Features:
======================
A) Dongle mode:
Provides a 1-to-N MAC address mapping mechanism such that more than one PC behind the STA
can transparently connect to the AP.
B) Clone mode:
Provides a 1-to-1 MAC address mapping mechanism.
STA can use own MAC as SA MAC or
use user desired MAC as SA MAC or
use source MAC of first packet coming from wired device as SA MAC.
NOTE: In this mode, only the PC who own the specified MAC can connect to the AP.
C) Hybrid mode(Dongle+Clone):
Provides a 1-to-N MAC address mapping mechanism such that more than one PC behind the STA
can transparently connect to the AP.
STA can use own MAC as SA MAC or
use user desired MAC as SA MAC or
use source MAC of first packet coming from wired device as SA MAC.
D) Please refer to "Config STA to link as dongle mode..." in iwpriv_usage.txt for releated commands.
I just thought of something... I'm wondering if I insmod'd the wrong module, and maybe that's why I'm only getting a single band instead of 2. The readme says to insmod rt2870sta.ko, while I did mt7650u_sta.ko instead... the build produced both. Doing "modprobe rt2870sta" replies fatal, so I guess it didn't get built in.
I think I have some more testing to do.. lol.
edit:
Hmm.. seems I was wrong about it producing a rt2870sta.ko as well as the mt7650u_sta.ko. At least not the Myria-de source.
RE: trying to install mt7610u (linksys ae6000) - greenbag - 27th Feb, 2016 01:18 PM
ok... just did a fresh install of your XBian_2016.02.21_rpi2.img.gz.....
Network says the device is available, but as soon as you select to scan available networks, it starts and stops just as fast. Just like before. I then connected my Tenda device so I could ssh into xbian...
Code:
$ sudo -s
$ cd etc
$ mkdir Wireless
$ cd Wireless
$ mkdir RT2870STA
$ cp (wherever it is)/RT2870STA.dat /etc/Wireless/RT2870STA
$ nano /etc/network/interfaces
auto lo
iface lo inet loopback
iface eth0 inet dhcp
auto ra0
allow-hotplug ra0
iface ra0 inet dhcp
wpa-conf /etc/wpa_supplicant/wpa_supplicant.conf
iface default inet dhcp
$ nano /etc/wpa_supplicant/wpa_supplicant.conf
ctrl_interface=DIR=/var/run/wpa_supplicant GROUP=netdev
update_config=1
network={
ssid="YOURWIFINAME"
key_mgmt=WPA-PSK
psk="YOURPASSWORD"
}
$ reboot
After that, it says ra0 is up, no configuring to do.
I just realized I forgot something in my /etc/wpa_supplicant/wpa_supplicant.conf..
I have..
Code:
network={
ssid="YOURWIFINAME"
key_mgmt=WPA-PSK
psk="YOURPASSWORD"
}
I forgot the...
Code:
ctrl_interface=DIR=/var/run/wpa_supplicant GROUP=netdev
update_config=1
... at the beginning of the file. Whoops. I'll fix it and see what happens. Should still be the same I guess.
So I guess adding some instructions to the end user to configure a few files and they should be ok.
btw... reading the source file, and it says it can be configured for "either" wpa_supplicant "or" networkmanager. One of the mods at openelec just got it going for me.. he modified it to use networkmanager. Still only does 2.4g though. There's a source uploaded to github that apparently does both 2.4g and 5g "out of the box".. but I couldn't get it to compile... no target for Linux or something. Blah.
Code:
git clone https://github.com/xtknight/mt7610u-linksys-ae6000-wifi-fixes.git
cheers
RE: trying to install mt7610u (linksys ae6000) - Nachteule - 28th Feb, 2016 01:09 AM
Sounds great, you found a (very very) new source address
Will try to build the driver from this source later and if I have succes,, I´ll build and upload a new kernel package
RE: trying to install mt7610u (linksys ae6000) - Nachteule - 28th Feb, 2016 04:31 AM
So, tried to build 'new' driver. Got same compile error.
A little bit googleing tells me that this source does not support kernel 4.x, because some definitions from kernel 3.x tree has been vanished (the fucking kernel guys always change things they should not do )
Opened an issue on github
RE: trying to install mt7610u (linksys ae6000) - greenbag - 28th Feb, 2016 08:34 AM
(28th Feb, 2016 04:31 AM)Nachteule Wrote: So, tried to build 'new' driver. Got same compile error.
A little bit googleing tells me that this source does not support kernel 4.x, because some definitions from kernel 3.x tree has been vanished (the fucking kernel guys always change things they should not do )
Opened an issue on github
lol... figures. Thanks for trying.
RE: trying to install mt7610u (linksys ae6000) - Nachteule - 28th Feb, 2016 08:53 AM
The source compiled successfully if you disable CFG8011 support in file os/linux/config.mk
You only have to set HAS_CFG80211_SUPPORT=n
Maybe it helps
RE: trying to install mt7610u (linksys ae6000) - Nachteule - 28th Feb, 2016 10:21 AM
@greenbag
Start your engine -- the issue has been fixed and my build runs successfully
Now you can compile with CFG8011 support and test
RE: trying to install mt7610u (linksys ae6000) - greenbag - 28th Feb, 2016 06:32 PM
(28th Feb, 2016 10:21 AM)Nachteule Wrote: @greenbag
Start your engine -- the issue has been fixed and my build runs successfully
Now you can compile with CFG8011 support and test
I'll give that a shot.
The issue with the other sources, is...
Code:
[ 8.674537] Read file "/etc/Wireless/RT2870STA/RT2870STA.dat" failed(errCode=-1)!
Hopefully this fixes that.
I'll give it a shot right now.
RE: trying to install mt7610u (linksys ae6000) - greenbag - 28th Feb, 2016 06:36 PM
I see you already uploaded it.. the installer's downloading it right now.
RE: trying to install mt7610u (linksys ae6000) - greenbag - 28th Feb, 2016 07:55 PM
nope...
Code:
8.694648] Read file "/etc/Wireless/RT2870STA/RT2870STA.dat" failed(errCode=-1)!
And I even specified my 5G ssid in the wpa_supplicant.conf.. the passkeys are the same, it's just the "-5G" at the end of the 5G link that's any different.
/etc/wpa_supplicant/wpa_supplicant.conf
Code:
ctrl_interface=DIR=/var/run/wpa_supplicant GROUP=netdev
update_config=1
network={
ssid="YOURWIFINAME-5G"
key_mgmt=WPA-PSK
psk="YOURPASSWORD"
}
It showed ra0 as "dormant" in XBian network config using the 5G ssid. The 2.4G ssid is listed out of the box, but not the 5G. I'm guessing it's not being seen. Do I have to do anything else to bring it up?
|