Forum
Transmission: XBMC does not see downloaded Folder/files - Printable Version

+- Forum (http://forum.xbian.org)
+-- Forum: Software (/forum-6.html)
+--- Forum: Configuration (/forum-17.html)
+--- Thread: Transmission: XBMC does not see downloaded Folder/files (/thread-1486.html)

Transmission: XBMC does not see downloaded Folder/files - rizzyc - 9th Oct, 2013 01:47 AM

I have setup my Raspberry Pi, and I'm planning on using it as an always on torrentbox / occasional media player/server.

I was able to successfully install transmission and download a torrent, I used an android app also which worked very well!

After I finished downloading the torrent, I tried to make XBMC detect the folder which is in /mnt/usbdrive/completed but it shows nothing. I used putty to see if the torrent did complete and it was there, and when I did an ls command it showed me the proper folder.

I'm very new to Linux/RaspberryPi and Transmission, any help would be greatly appreciated.
I also don't know how to choose a different folder like Movies/TV shows instead of the completed folder, but not sure how to choose different folders in transmission.

RE: Transmission: XBMC does not see downloaded Folder/files - brantje - 9th Oct, 2013 09:50 AM

Did you rescan the medialibrary?

RE: Transmission: XBMC does not see downloaded Folder/files - rizzyc - 9th Oct, 2013 12:11 PM

(9th Oct, 2013 09:50 AM)brantje Wrote:  Did you rescan the medialibrary?

I have tried to scan the library but it seems more like a permission issue because the folder itself is not visible in the completed folder. From the XBMC file browser I should be able to navigate to the folder even if the media isn't scraping.

I just tried to see if I could see the folder in the file browser from within XBMC settings menu. It shows the the mat folder has 2.36 GB of data but when I open the folder completed it says path not found or invalid