Forum
XBian 1.0 Alpha 4 bugfixes - Printable Version

+- Forum (http://forum.xbian.org)
+-- Forum: Software (/forum-6.html)
+--- Forum: Releases (/forum-48.html)
+--- Thread: XBian 1.0 Alpha 4 bugfixes (/thread-168.html)

Pages: 1 2 3


XBian 1.0 Alpha 4 bugfixes - Koenkk - 3rd Jan, 2013 12:53 AM

Update 08-01-2013: A new image has been uploaded which include these fixes, it's is available in the Windows & Mac installer and also on our manual download page.

#1 - Libraries not found
Symptoms: XBMC not starting/black screen, libEGL.so missing.
Fix: SSH in and execute these commands:
Code:
sudo su     #default password = 'raspberry'
echo "/opt/vc/lib" > /etc/ld.so.conf.d/00-vmcs.conf
ldconfig
reboot


#2 - Incorrect permission on sources.xml
Symptoms: XBMC not saving media sources.
Fix: SSH in and execute these commands:
Code:
sudo /etc/init.d/xbmc stop     #default password = 'raspberry'
sudo chown xbian:xbian .xbmc/userdata/sources.xml
sudo /etc/init.d/xbmc start


#3 - XBMC insufficient resources
Symptoms: video playback fails (after some time) resulting in a black screen.
Fix: SSH in and execute these commands:
Code:
sudo su     #default password = 'raspberry'
sed -i 's/gpu_mem_256=100/gpu_mem_256=128/g' /boot/config.txt
sed -i 's/gpu_mem_512=100/gpu_mem_512=128/g' /boot/config.txt
reboot


If you have found a bug and got a fix for it, please leave a short description & fix about this bug here. We will add it to this list as soon as possible.


RE: XBian 1.0 Alpha 4 bugfixes - BartOtten - 3rd Jan, 2013 02:03 AM

_0_ thanks for this one!


RE: XBian 1.0 Alpha 4 bugfixes - urarthur - 3rd Jan, 2013 11:04 PM

Thanks for the blackscreen fix!


RE: XBian 1.0 Alpha 4 bugfixes - concat - 4th Jan, 2013 01:48 AM

any ideas on why my external hdd (connected through powered hub) is not being found anymore in alpha4. It worked perfectly in alpha3. I already tried bug fix #3 (and all the other ones :-))


RE: XBian 1.0 Alpha 4 bugfixes - namtih - 4th Jan, 2013 03:43 AM

Did you try to edit the /etc/usbmount/usbmount.conf and reboot?
http://forum.xbian.org/thread-88-post-1493.html#pid1493


RE: XBian 1.0 Alpha 4 bugfixes - concat - 4th Jan, 2013 04:28 AM

yep, I have tried the change in the usbmount.conf but still the mount won't persist... I know this is something really small and stupid.


RE: XBian 1.0 Alpha 4 bugfixes - CurlyMo - 4th Jan, 2013 04:33 AM

@concat, can you open an issue on our git? http://www.github.com/xbianonpi/xbian/issues


RE: XBian 1.0 Alpha 4 bugfixes - concat - 4th Jan, 2013 04:48 AM

Hi Curly, It's not needed anymore to open an issue. I have found my mistake. I have changed the fstab and now auto mount works just fine :-)


RE: XBian 1.0 Alpha 4 bugfixes - CurlyMo - 4th Jan, 2013 04:49 AM

With what usbmount.conf?


RE: XBian 1.0 Alpha 4 bugfixes - concat - 4th Jan, 2013 05:09 AM

Only this line: FS_MOUNTOPTIONS="dmask=0777,fmask=0777"


RE: XBian 1.0 Alpha 4 bugfixes - CurlyMo - 4th Jan, 2013 05:17 AM

What kind of filesystem is on the Ex HDD?


RE: XBian 1.0 Alpha 4 bugfixes - concat - 5th Jan, 2013 04:32 AM

The ext HDD is ext3 (good to use between a mac and a linux system)


RE: XBian 1.0 Alpha 4 bugfixes - CurlyMo - 5th Jan, 2013 04:54 AM

@concat, can you change the original configuration file /etc/usbmount/usbmount.conf to this:
Code:
ENABLED=1

MOUNTPOINTS="/media/usb0 /media/usb1 /media/usb2 /media/usb3
             /media/usb4 /media/usb5 /media/usb6 /media/usb7"

FILESYSTEMS="ntfs vfat ext2 ext3 ext4 hfsplus exfat"

MOUNTOPTIONS="sync,noexec,nodev,noatime,nodiratime"

FS_MOUNTOPTIONS="-fstype=ntfs,gid=xbian,uid=xbian,umask=0 \
                 -fstype=vfat,gid=xbian,uid=xbian,umask=0 \
                 -fstype=ext2,gid=xbian,uid=xbian,dmask=0777,fmask=0777 \
                 -fstype=ext3,gid=xbian,uid=xbian,dmask=0777,fmask=0777 \
                 -fstype=ext4,gid=xbian,uid=xbian,dmask=0777,fmask=0777 \
                 -fstype=hfsplus,gid=xbian,uid=xbian,umask=0 \
                 -fstype=exfat,gid=xbian,uid=xbian,umask=0"

VERBOSE=no



RE: XBian 1.0 Alpha 4 bugfixes - agent5150 - 5th Jan, 2013 05:02 AM

how does one update from alpha 3?


RE: XBian 1.0 Alpha 4 bugfixes - CurlyMo - 5th Jan, 2013 05:07 AM

Through xbian-config or by:
Code:
sudo apt-get update
sudo apt-get install xbian-update