Forum
[PROBLEM] Installer stuck on "Connecting.." - Printable Version

+- Forum (http://forum.xbian.org)
+-- Forum: Software (/forum-6.html)
+--- Forum: Installation (/forum-16.html)
+--- Thread: [PROBLEM] Installer stuck on "Connecting.." (/thread-1735.html)

Pages: 1 2

Installer stuck on "Connecting.." - Kaaj - 7th Nov, 2013 09:09 PM

Hi all, I'm new to xbian, and I'd like to give it a try. But unfortunatly, I'm already stuck, maybe you guys can help out Smile

I tried to use the installer , but it's just stuck on "Connecting.." and doesn't do anything after that (waited for an hour)

So what is it connecting to? so I can check if there is a connection problem.

Also tried to get a manual install going in the meantime, but can't find any manuals on how to install with the manual files. any tips?

(7th Nov, 2013 09:09 PM)Kaaj Wrote:  Also tried to get a manual install going in the meantime, but can't find any manuals on how to install with the manual files. any tips?

Nevermind on this part: win 32 disk imager is an easy tool to get this part done.

RE: Installer stuck on "Connecting.." - vbevan - 7th Nov, 2013 10:19 PM

I'm having the same issue. Hopefully they fix this, girlfriend is a programmer so I've stuck her with the task of solving a manual install. But keep at it, this is a great distro once the installer is back up.

RE: Installer stuck on "Connecting.." - IriDium - 8th Nov, 2013 01:24 AM

Download the image from the website - and use Win32diskimager to write to the SD card.

No idea why the installer isn't working - it used to work!

RE: Installer stuck on "Connecting.." - rikardo1979 - 8th Nov, 2013 04:58 AM

the installer should work, maybe there was an problem with servers.any chance you guys try once again and report?
-thx-

RE: Installer stuck on "Connecting.." - IriDium - 8th Nov, 2013 05:12 AM