Forum
[Question] NFS Installation guide - Printable Version

+- Forum (http://forum.xbian.org)
+-- Forum: Software (/forum-6.html)
+--- Forum: Installation (/forum-16.html)
+--- Thread: [Question] NFS Installation guide (/thread-2152.html)

Pages: 1 2

[Question] NFS Installation guide - Rubman - 3rd Mar, 2014 07:55 PM

Is there a proper guide available or would someone be willing to write a proper guide to installing Xbian to NFS.

Is it possible to do it via the Xbian config that you acces via Putty an just putting a different path instead of SDA1 for USB?

RE: [Question] NFS Installation guide - IriDium - 4th Mar, 2014 03:15 AM

I'm not an expert, and have never tried, but I believe what you said is the correct path.
1/ Use xbian-config to create the structure (Follow the described description) Warning it will erase everything!!
2/ Change cmdline.txt to the new /.

That's all I believe.

If you're unsure - wait a bit someone will have a better idea.

If you do try and get it working - maybe you could write up the details for other users to use.

RE: [Question] NFS Installation guide - Rubman - 4th Mar, 2014 05:47 PM

I tried using the Xbian config, but it won't accept my Synology as a correct path.
Don't know if I can maybe put it on a USB, and then transfering those files to the NAS and change the cmdline. But doubt USB can be properly read to transfer files once finished.

RE: [Question] NFS Installation guide - IriDium - 5th Mar, 2014 02:09 AM

Are you sure your NAS has insecure set?

You could try looking at this as well http://forum.xbian.org/thread-1531-post-17118.html#pid17118

RE: [Question] NFS Installation guide - Rubman - 5th Mar, 2014 09:16 PM

it now says this when i Putty/SSH into my Syno NAS

/volume1/XBian *(rw,async,no_wdelay,no_root_squash,insecure,anonuid=0,anongid=0)

from what I gather at the other post insecure shouldn't be there or something