Forum
Use XBMC official remote to run subtitle script. - Printable Version

+- Forum (http://forum.xbian.org)
+-- Forum: Software (/forum-6.html)
+--- Forum: Kodi (/forum-18.html)
+--- Thread: Use XBMC official remote to run subtitle script. (/thread-2231.html)

Use XBMC official remote to run subtitle script. - Sw3ex - 13th Apr, 2014 04:36 AM

Hi, I'm still fairly new to Raspberry Pi and XBMC so I hope somebody here can help me.
I installed the xbmc subtitles add on and to search for subtitles I need to the OSD and select the ( I guess) subtitle button to launch the add on. And while it works I know that this process is way to confusing for my family.
I would like to assign this script to the subtitle button that's in the XBMC official remote app ( for now this simply toggles the subtitles). I'm not sure on how to achieve this or where to change the settings if it is at all possible.

RE: Use XBMC official remote to run subtitle script. - Davem - 13th Apr, 2014 07:27 AM

(13th Apr, 2014 04:36 AM)Sw3ex Wrote:  Hi, I'm still fairly new to Raspberry Pi and XBMC so I hope somebody here can help me.
I installed the xbmc subtitles add on and to search for subtitles I need to the OSD and select the ( I guess) subtitle button to launch the add on. And while it works I know that this process is way to confusing for my family.
I would like to assign this script to the subtitle button that's in the XBMC official remote app ( for now this simply toggles the subtitles). I'm not sure on how to achieve this or where to change the settings if it is at all possible.
Why not connect it to a button of your remote?

You can change your remotes by editing this file: Keymap.xml in the directory /home/xbian/.xbmc/userdata/keymaps/
(some background in the XBMC wiki