Forum
Media Centre for the aged/incapacitated - Printable Version

+- Forum (http://forum.xbian.org)
+-- Forum: Community (/forum-5.html)
+--- Forum: Uncategorized (/forum-59.html)
+--- Thread: Media Centre for the aged/incapacitated (/thread-2628.html)

Media Centre for the aged/incapacitated - fuscod - 31st Dec, 2014 10:45 AM

I have been looking for a media centre which will play movies and videos continually to a television with minimal input from user. My mother is old and cannot seem to memorise selection menus which most media players require. I would like to install a system which continually plays movies and videos in a list. The media centre must be able to be set up to play in a loop from boot up.
Will I be able to achieve this with Xbian as I am new to this and have average programming skills.

Thamk you

RE: Media Centre for the aged/incapacitated - rikardo1979 - 31st Dec, 2014 04:51 PM

(31st Dec, 2014 10:45 AM)fuscod Wrote:  I have been looking for a media centre which will play movies and videos continually to a television with minimal input from user. My mother is old and cannot seem to memorise selection menus which most media players require. I would like to install a system which continually plays movies and videos in a list. The media centre must be able to be set up to play in a loop from boot up.
Will I be able to achieve this with Xbian as I am new to this and have average programming skills.

Thamk you

yes, you would be able to do so. check XBMC Wiki and search playlists etc

RE: Media Centre for the aged/incapacitated - mk01 - 1st Jan, 2015 10:11 PM

@rikardo1979

be a more kind to a newcomer Wink searching even otherwise great XBMC Wiki if you don't know exactly FOR can be frustrating Wink

@fuscod

rikardo was right about XBMC in the means that this is finally XBMC function you are looking for. so XBian will do for you the auto start of XBMC, then you manage inside XBMC.