Forum
Raspberry 7" touchscreen display issue - Printable Version

+- Forum (http://forum.xbian.org)
+-- Forum: Software (/forum-6.html)
+--- Forum: Configuration (/forum-17.html)
+--- Thread: Raspberry 7" touchscreen display issue (/thread-3463.html)

Raspberry 7" touchscreen display issue - soullessninja89 - 25th Mar, 2016 10:18 PM

Hi guys, the list below;
The issue I am having is the 7" touchscreen I have, xbmc is not showing up through the touchscreen, i have not been able to find a setup for this screen. XBMC shows up fine through any hdmi tv. If i connect the touchscreen after 5min the config screen comes up and I have gone through and tried to see if any video output settings will allow the touchscreen to show xbmc but nothing has come up yet, I am still a beginner with xbian and only just started 6months ago with the pi2+ so I am a bit noobish Tongue, thanks in advanced for any suggestions
Software
XBian version: 2016.03.01
XBMC/Kodi version: 2016
Overclock settings:

Hardware
raspberry pi2+, raspberry pi 7 “ touchscreen ( https://www.umart.com.au/umart1/pro/products_review.phtml?id=10&bid=5&id2=437&sid=260486&Boards/Projects )
Power supply rating: macbook pro usb output ( so unknown Tongue )
SD card size and make/type: 16gb
Network (Ethernet or wireless): nil
Connected devices (TV, USB, network storage, ...): usb kbd

RE: Raspberry 7" touchscreen display issue - IriDium - 26th Mar, 2016 02:04 AM

I would install "Jessie" on a separate SD card first, and see if that works (It's supposed to work "out of the box" with Jessie) to check that all the connections are correct and working.

If that works, then it probably has something to do with the GPIO pins and a particular module needs to be loaded.

RE: Raspberry 7" touchscreen display issue - soullessninja89 - 26th Mar, 2016 09:17 AM