Forum
[SOLVED] Pi Zero, PWM (analogue) output - Printable Version

+- Forum (http://forum.xbian.org)
+-- Forum: Hardware (/forum-7.html)
+--- Forum: Video and Audio (/forum-28.html)
+--- Thread: [SOLVED] Pi Zero, PWM (analogue) output (/thread-3895.html)

Pi Zero, PWM (analogue) output - TheDutypaid - 10th Apr, 2017 06:38 AM

Hello, I have just joined this forum, sorry for posting in here first but I can not start a new topic?

I have a question about using PWN audio with a Pi Zero.

Hoping I will be able to put this in the right part of the forum soon.

RE: I am a noob, please help me! - Nachteule - 10th Apr, 2017 07:03 AM

(10th Apr, 2017 06:38 AM)TheDutypaid Wrote:  Hello, I have just joined this forum, sorry for posting in here first but I can not start a new topic?

I have a question about using PWN audio with a Pi Zero.

What is PWN audio ???

And what is your question ???

RE: I am a noob, please help me! - TheDutypaid - 10th Apr, 2017 09:16 AM

Sorry 'PWM'

I am making a project where I am putting a Pi Zero into an old portable TV. Using XBian as I have found getting a composite signal from the other KODI's was tricky and this on has a nice big interface. the screen is very small.

The big problem I am having is the audio, I made the RC filter for the Zero and added "dtoverlay=pwm,pin=18,func=2" to the config file. But still no audio.

I have tested the sound is working on the TV, which is fine. Not sure if I screwed up the filter or it is a software problem.

I noted in the read me file,

"Name: audioinjector-wm8731-audio
Info: Configures the audioinjector.net audio add on soundcard
Load: dtoverlay=audioinjector-wm8731-audio
Params: <None>

Name: audremap
Info: Switches PWM sound output to pins 12 (Right) & 13 (Left)"

I think I understand you need to put some text into the config file, but I'm unsure what?

RE: I am a noob, please help me! - Nachteule - 10th Apr, 2017 11:09 PM