Forum
Two questions about XMBC/XBian - Printable Version

+- Forum (http://forum.xbian.org)
+-- Forum: Software (/forum-6.html)
+--- Forum: Kodi (/forum-18.html)
+--- Thread: Two questions about XMBC/XBian (/thread-810.html)

Two questions about XMBC/XBian - syco - 19th Apr, 2013 02:29 AM

Hi guys,

I am totally new to the Raspberry Pi/XBian world, but I managed to get everything installed and running.

Now there remain two important questions:

1. When watching a movie (Les Miserables for example), I see the colours changing every 30 to 60 seconds. Once it has a red blur, then it is dark and later on bright green-brown. It looks really strange and I know, that can not be correct. Is there a fix for that?

2. I have added two directories from my NAS (Movies and TV series). Now I would like to add a third one, but this directory should NOT be pushed to the "movies" section, but remain as an own category/division ... AND it should be somehow password-protected, so only I and my wife for example can access it and not just every visitor or even children. Is that possible and if yes, how?

Thank you very much.

Kind greetings,
sYCO

RE: Two questions about XMBC/XBian - kraleksandr - 19th Apr, 2013 02:34 AM

1) try another tv or hdmi-cable
2) try system-profiles

RE: Two questions about XMBC/XBian - syco - 19th Apr, 2013 02:37 AM

Thank you for your reply.

1. I doubt the error lies in the TV, because otherwise I would have the problems on other players or channels, too. The cable is a brandnew one (just ordered for the Raspberry Pi) 1.4 with gold contacts, whatever that means, but I can test it with another cable, of course.

2. Can you be a bit more specific? Sorry, I am totally new to this subject.

RE: Two questions about XMBC/XBian - rikardo1979 - 19th Apr, 2013 04:01 AM