Forum
remapping keys on tv remote - Printable Version

+- Forum (http://forum.xbian.org)
+-- Forum: Software (/forum-6.html)
+--- Forum: Kodi (/forum-18.html)
+--- Thread: remapping keys on tv remote (/thread-915.html)



remapping keys on tv remote - mk01 - 20th May, 2013 06:00 AM

remote.xml, mapping 1-9 keys on tv remote to play tv channels done.

but I still have issue in full screen video playing, numbers I press are editing time index on screen, not using my shortcuts to change stream.

I removed the the section related to those keys from <FullscreenVideo>, but no effect. then I removed all other lines using keys <zero>-<nine>.

I kept only mines in <general> section, but still time index, no switching channels. Is it possible to switch this off?

mk


RE: remapping keys on tv remote - rikardo1979 - 20th May, 2013 06:10 AM

try delete this part from remote.xml
Code:
<NumericInput>
        <remote>
            <zero>Number0</zero>
            <one>Number1</one>
            <two>Number2</two>
            <three>Number3</three>
            <four>Number4</four>
            <five>Number5</five>
            <six>Number6</six>
            <seven>Number7</seven>
            <eight>Number8</eight>
            <nine>Number9</nine>
            <enter>Enter</enter>
            <back>BackSpace</back>
        </remote>
    </NumericInput>
and any chance you attach your remote.xml so we can look into it ?


RE: remapping keys on tv remote - mk01 - 20th May, 2013 06:17 AM

(20th May, 2013 06:10 AM)rikardo1979 Wrote:  try delete this part from remote.xml
and any chance you attach your remote.xml so we can look into it ?

no change, still time index edit. I took remote.xml from usr share and this 1-9 remap is only change.


RE: remapping keys on tv remote - rikardo1979 - 20th May, 2013 07:09 AM

hmm, weird
it have to be something really simple and stupid but we do not see it Smile


RE: remapping keys on tv remote - mk01 - 20th May, 2013 08:12 AM

(20th May, 2013 07:09 AM)rikardo1979 Wrote:  hmm, weird
it have to be something really simple and stupid but we do not see it Smile

I think the same, let's wait what koen says.


RE: remapping keys on tv remote - belese - 20th May, 2013 09:57 AM

maybe you can check on xbmc log with debug, see what is activated on key pressed
but my remote act as a keyboard, so maybe not same info


RE: remapping keys on tv remote - mk01 - 20th May, 2013 06:43 PM

(20th May, 2013 09:57 AM)belese Wrote:  maybe you can check on xbmc log with debug, see what is activated on key pressed
but my remote act as a keyboard, so maybe not same info

will check. beside this I found one more "issue"

I created a playlist with all tv channels, which is triggered by "0". this way I can (like on tv) start from channel "1" and then with "P+" on remote go to next channel, and next and next.

but even the playlist is set to REPEAT ALL (playlist was created via XBMC - queue, queue, queue then from player list I saved it), with the P+ if I get to end, xbmc stops playlist with standard msg "can't find next item in playlist".

if the playlist is triggered via xbmc menus like playlist -> play, then is ok. In remote.xml I did put (according the docs) this:

<zero>PlayMedia(special://masterprofile/playlists/video/telky.m3u)</zero>