Forum
Xbian - SW Corruption issues - Printable Version

+- Forum (http://forum.xbian.org)
+-- Forum: Software (/forum-6.html)
+--- Forum: Installation (/forum-16.html)
+--- Thread: Xbian - SW Corruption issues (/thread-957.html)

Pages: 1 2

Xbian - SW Corruption issues - Amean1 - 4th Jun, 2013 01:31 PM

I am a newbie and recently acquired Raspberry Pi 2.0 - Model B (512MB) device. I have loaded xbian 1.0 Alpha 5 code and using Navi 3.7.5. It was working fairly well and had originally experienced few system freezing / hang etc. So when I saw Navi updated to 3.7.7. I went ahead and updated hoping that this might solve freezing problem. However, after reboot all I see is xbian logo with loading bar moving extremly slowly, and after 10 minutes later and no change I rebooted again and samething. I believe that code load was corrupted so I reloaded the SW all over again and decided to stick with 3.7.5. But now when I power the system off completely and later power it back on, I see that system just gets stuck on xbian logo and only way to make it work is t load SW from scratch again. Since this is happening very consistently, I also replaced the SD card just to be sure but still same issue. I would truly appreciate any help you can provide to help solve this issue

RE: Xbian - SW Corruption issues - Fred - 4th Jun, 2013 04:12 PM

What SD cards are you using?

You can try the following.
Reload the clean image again to your SD card. Browse it in your computer (after loading the image you might have to remove and stick it in you computer again to be able to browse it). Search for the file config.txt and open this, change 'core_freq=375' to 'core_freq=250'.
Now stick it in you RPi and try again.

RE: Xbian - SW Corruption issues - Amean1 - 5th Jun, 2013 12:13 AM

Thank you Fred for your reply. I am using Kingston 8GB SDHC Class 4 cards. I will make changes as you have recommended and will try for couple of days to see if this problem goes away and will report back....