Thank you for your donation


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
XBian 1.0 Alpha 4 bugfixes
5th Jan, 2013, 05:10 AM
Post: #16
RE: XBian 1.0 Alpha 4 bugfixes
@CurlyMo, I'm not sure what exactly you are looking for but I've adapted de usbmount.conf to your settings.

After a reboot I can still access the ext HDD on my mac. So everthing still works.
I'm not sure if this has to do with the changes in usbmount.conf or the added line in stab (/dev/sda1 /maade ext3 defaults,noatime 0 0)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
5th Jan, 2013, 05:14 AM
Post: #17
RE: XBian 1.0 Alpha 4 bugfixes
I'm looking a usbmount.conf that works for everyone. The old one as used in Alpha 3 didn't work for some users, and the new one in Alpha 4 doesn't work for some users.

Can you try removing/uncommenting that line from fstab, reboot, then unplugging the HDD and replugging it back in. Does it get automounted on /media/usb and are the file accessible (as in right user permissions?).

pilight - modular domotica solution
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
5th Jan, 2013, 06:37 AM
Post: #18
RE: XBian 1.0 Alpha 4 bugfixes
Thanks. Doing update via xbian-config now.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
5th Jan, 2013, 07:44 AM
Post: #19
RE: XBian 1.0 Alpha 4 bugfixes
no time tonight, will try this tomorrow and get back to you.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
6th Jan, 2013, 02:48 AM
Post: #20
RE: XBian 1.0 Alpha 4 bugfixes
No video - sound only playing back my DVD ISOs (with MPEG2 license) fixed using the fix #3 above.

Note, the black screen was instant before, not 'after some time' of playback.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
6th Jan, 2013, 06:32 AM
Post: #21
RE: XBian 1.0 Alpha 4 bugfixes
@CurlyMo, I've removed the line from fstab. The result is that my ext. HDD is not being found anymore. When I put back the line in fstab everything seems to be working correctly.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
6th Jan, 2013, 06:41 AM
Post: #22
RE: XBian 1.0 Alpha 4 bugfixes
With my usbmount.conf suggestions?

pilight - modular domotica solution
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
6th Jan, 2013, 08:15 AM
Post: #23
RE: XBian 1.0 Alpha 4 bugfixes
yep, all off them. I actually left them in there still.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
6th Jan, 2013, 08:47 AM
Post: #24
RE: XBian 1.0 Alpha 4 bugfixes
Do you think you can try some different configurations for your specific situation until it works, but without removing the other fstypes?

pilight - modular domotica solution
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
6th Jan, 2013, 09:45 AM
Post: #25
RE: XBian 1.0 Alpha 4 bugfixes
Yes but what do you have in mind?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
6th Jan, 2013, 09:50 AM
Post: #26
RE: XBian 1.0 Alpha 4 bugfixes
That you make these three lines work in your case:
Code:
-fstype=ext2,gid=xbian,uid=xbian,dmask=0777,fmask=0777 \
                 -fstype=ext3,gid=xbian,uid=xbian,dmask=0777,fmask=0777 \
                 -fstype=ext4,gid=xbian,uid=xbian,dmask=0777,fmask=0777 \
So with the fstypes ext2, ext3 and ext4

pilight - modular domotica solution
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
6th Jan, 2013, 11:49 AM
Post: #27
RE: XBian 1.0 Alpha 4 bugfixes
BlackScreenFix worked here Wink
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
7th Jan, 2013, 02:49 AM
Post: #28
RE: XBian 1.0 Alpha 4 bugfixes
LXDE with Alpha 4 doesn't start. Same result is with upgrade and with fresh installation. Does anybody have same problem?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
7th Jan, 2013, 09:57 AM
Post: #29
RE: XBian 1.0 Alpha 4 bugfixes
(7th Jan, 2013 02:49 AM)gagimorena Wrote:  LXDE with Alpha 4 doesn't start. Same result is with upgrade and with fresh installation. Does anybody have same problem?

I am having the same problem I am getting a 0 cannot open display error and a startpar: services returned failure lxde in the xorg log the only error that really pops up is this:
(EE) FBDEV(0): FBIOBLANK: Operation not permitted

Xserver works perfectly well with alpha 3
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10th Jan, 2013, 01:38 AM
Post: #30
RE: XBian 1.0 Alpha 4 bugfixes
after running bugfix #3 xbmc gets a black screen about 10 seconds after boot. I copy and pasted the commands so i'm sure it's not a typo. I don't think i can activate debug logging in the time before it goes black, anything else that can be useful?

edit: i tried reverting the changes but still happens
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump: