Thank you for your donation


Thread Closed 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Official XBian 1.0 Gotham Testing
29th Mar, 2014, 06:36 PM (This post was last modified: 29th Mar, 2014 06:37 PM by f1vefour.)
Post: #106
Re: RE: Official XBian 1.0 Gotham Testing
(26th Mar, 2014 04:24 PM)mk01 Wrote:  of course question wasn't meant as why you want to go for Gotham and not stay with Frodo for ever.

only if you need it _today_. Gotham is still far from final.

(although on Cubox-i runs great Big Grin )

Exactly, should have worded my response better. I meant things are rapidly changing and Frodo is a more stable choice currently.

Please read rules and do a search before you post! | FAQs | How to post log file? | Can't find an answer? Contact us.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
3rd Apr, 2014, 03:11 AM
Post: #107
RE: Official XBian 1.0 Gotham Testing
Can we have XBMC buid for Xbian with ALSA support ?
http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=184420&pid=1638543#pid1638543
Find all posts by this user
6th May, 2014, 02:20 AM
Post: #108
RE: Official XBian 1.0 Gotham Testing
Latest upgrade: 4th of May (Star Wars Day)

Issues: (So far :-) )

1) CPU is higher than RC2 MP3 - RC2 ~ 20% Gotham ~ 30% (Only difference is RC2 is on normal OC, Gotham is on Xbian OC)!!!

2) Unable to change fonts on XBMC "Home" (Ariel and Caps). In RC2 "Music" appears as "Music" whereas in Gotham it appears as "MUSIC"

3) Serious issue. System locks up on a certain mp3 track. Nothing in dmesg nor xbmc.log. (Plays fine in RC2). NMON and TOP won't operate, but ssh is possible but only for certain commands. A poweroff will eventually happen but you have to wait a long time. No idea what is causing it, but it has happened twice now.

Retried on a different setup - same problem. Went back to a backup all works as expected. Upgraded again, same problem.
So it seems to work on XBMC 13 April 04 but not April 30 compilation.

(Update) Seems to be solved with XBMC 7th May.

4) Still seeing the xbian logo on dim screensaver - same as RC2 (Only occurs on LCD TV, not monitor)

5) ERROR: Open - failed to open source <http://ivka57.dyndns-ip.com/xbian-xbmc-repository/addons.xml>
occurs in xbmc,log - pointing at the old web address.

Please read before you post
How to post a log file

If you liked my help, click on "Thanks" to show your appreciation.
Find all posts by this user
8th May, 2014, 10:43 AM
Post: #109
RE: Official XBian 1.0 Gotham Testing
(17th Mar, 2014 07:11 PM)teekay Wrote:  Having an up2date buildroot would be great. Will Koen upload a fixed one to sf.net then?

Any chance we could get the updated buildroot? The current one at

downloads.sourceforge.net/project/xbian/development/buildfs.tar.gz

doesn't work for Gotham
Find all posts by this user
10th May, 2014, 01:47 AM
Post: #110
RE: Official XBian 1.0 Gotham Testing
This thread is now closed:

Please use Gotham for all Xbian RC 2 XBMC 13 issues.

Please read before you post
How to post a log file

If you liked my help, click on "Thanks" to show your appreciation.
Find all posts by this user
Thread Closed 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies Views: Last Post
  Official XBian 1.0 RC 2 Gotham (XBMC 13) thread IriDium 167 237,362 10th Sep, 2014 04:41 AM
Last Post: weezer

Forum Jump: