Thank you for your donation


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Kodi 17 “Krypton”
24th Dec, 2016, 02:46 AM
Post: #76
RE: Kodi 17 “Krypton”
(24th Dec, 2016 01:03 AM)chochis Wrote:  So, the recording also crashed Kodi :-(

Fine. So please upload a recording into the cloud and post link here. You're using TVheadend, so uploading .ts file is sufficient.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
24th Dec, 2016, 05:07 AM (This post was last modified: 24th Dec, 2016 05:08 AM by Nachteule.)
Post: #77
RE: Kodi 17 “Krypton”
(24th Dec, 2016 12:04 AM)Nachteule Wrote:  
(23rd Dec, 2016 11:49 PM)chochis Wrote:  
Terminal
DEBUG: FactoryCodec - Video: mmal-mpeg2 - Failed
Seems to be the problem
Agree, but the question is, why does it fail?

Does it happen on recordings also? If yes, you could put a sample for testing to the net

Hmmm, that's weird Huh

My local build is working on RPi2 and RPi3, no Kodi restart on playing mpeg2 stream without hardware acceleration. Have to investigate what the difference is ...
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
27th Dec, 2016, 01:15 AM
Post: #78
RE: Kodi 17 “Krypton”
I am gonna start with a fresh install and see what happens. If the problems persist, I'll let you know.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
27th Dec, 2016, 01:26 AM
Post: #79
RE: Kodi 17 “Krypton”
(27th Dec, 2016 01:15 AM)chochis Wrote:  I am gonna start with a fresh install and see what happens. If the problems persist, I'll let you know.

That strange Kodi restart has already been fixed
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
28th Dec, 2016, 12:22 PM
Post: #80
RE: Kodi 17 “Krypton”
(27th Dec, 2016 01:26 AM)Nachteule Wrote:  That strange Kodi restart has already been fixed

So, I did start kodi with a fresh .kodi directory and:

Yep, seems to work with ffmpeg2mmal the mpeg streams over DVB Tv :-)

About the Amazon and input stream plugins, it seems to work better, but it is still failing to decrypt the stream. The good point it that seems to load the plugin and the decryption library.

Code:
20:21:10.813 898.669556 T:1495217072  NOTICE: Creating InputStream
20:21:10.814 898.670166 T:1495217072   DEBUG: SECTION:UnloadDll(/usr/local/lib/kodi/addons/inputstream.adaptive/inputstream.adaptive.so.1.0.6)
20:21:10.816 898.671875 T:1495217072    INFO: ADDON: Dll Destroyed - InputStream Adaptive
20:21:10.816 898.672180 T:1495217072   DEBUG: ADDON: Dll Initializing - InputStream Adaptive
20:21:10.817 898.672913 T:1495217072   DEBUG: SECTION:LoadDLL(/usr/local/lib/kodi/addons/inputstream.adaptive/inputstream.adaptive.so.1.0.6)
20:21:10.817 898.673218 T:1495217072   DEBUG: Loading: /usr/local/lib/kodi/addons/inputstream.adaptive/inputstream.adaptive.so.1.0.6
20:21:10.945 898.801453 T:1495217072   DEBUG: AddOnLog: InputStream Adaptive: libXBMC_addon successfully loaded
20:21:10.946 898.802185 T:1495217072   DEBUG: AddOnLog: InputStream Adaptive: ADDON_Create()
20:21:10.946 898.802490 T:1495217072    INFO: AddOnLog: InputStream Adaptive: SetVideoResolution (1280 x 720)
20:21:10.947 898.803162 T:1495217072   DEBUG: AddOnLog: InputStream Adaptive: Open()
20:21:10.947 898.803467 T:1495217072   DEBUG: AddOnLog: InputStream Adaptive: found inputstream.adaptive.license_key: [not shown]
20:21:10.948 898.803711 T:1495217072   DEBUG: AddOnLog: InputStream Adaptive: found inputstream.adaptive.license_type: com.widevine.alpha
20:21:10.948 898.803894 T:1495217072   DEBUG: AddOnLog: InputStream Adaptive: found inputstream.adaptive.manifest_type: mpd
20:21:10.950 898.805786 T:1495217072   DEBUG: AddOnLog: InputStream Adaptive: Initial bandwidth: 0
20:21:10.950 898.806091 T:1495217072   DEBUG: CAddonCallbacksAddon - GetAddonSetting - add-on 'InputStream Adaptive' requests setting 'MAXRESOLUTION'
20:21:10.953 898.808838 T:1495217072   DEBUG: AddOnLog: InputStream Adaptive: MAXRESOLUTION selected: 1
20:21:10.953 898.809082 T:1495217072   DEBUG: CAddonCallbacksAddon - GetAddonSetting - add-on 'InputStream Adaptive' requests setting 'STREAMSELECTION'
20:21:10.955 898.811584 T:1495217072   DEBUG: AddOnLog: InputStream Adaptive: STREAMSELECTION selected: 0
20:21:10.956 898.811829 T:1495217072   DEBUG: CAddonCallbacksAddon - GetAddonSetting - add-on 'InputStream Adaptive' requests setting 'MEDIATYPE'
20:21:10.959 898.814636 T:1495217072   DEBUG: CAddonCallbacksAddon - GetAddonSetting - add-on 'InputStream Adaptive' requests setting 'DECRYPTERPATH'
20:21:10.961 898.817383 T:1495217072   DEBUG: AddOnLog: InputStream Adaptive: Searching for decrypters in: /home/xbian/.kodi/cdm/
20:21:11.043 898.898865 T:1495217072   DEBUG: AddOnLog: InputStream Adaptive: Supported URN:
20:21:11.045 898.901306 T:1495217072   DEBUG: CurlFile::Open(0x69144998) http://s3.lvlt.dash.us.aiv-cdn.net/d/2$9NZSENAs3kng3ttYkwi0WC8cM3E/prod/4a48/58e9/fda1/4962-a647-d1293f74576d/dcd0e469-4801-4c62-951d-86a74282a034_corrected.mpd
20:21:11.313 899.169312 T:1954910944   DEBUG: ------ Window Init (DialogBusy.xml) ------
20:21:11.314 899.169678 T:1954910944   DEBUG: Window DialogBusy.xml was already loaded
20:21:11.314 899.169861 T:1954910944   DEBUG: Alloc resources: 0.02ms
20:21:11.668 899.523682 T:1495217072   DEBUG: AddOnLog: InputStream Adaptive: Download http://s3.lvlt.dash.us.aiv-cdn.net/d/2$9NZSENAs3kng3ttYkwi0WC8cM3E/prod/4a48/58e9/fda1/4962-a647-d1293f74576d/dcd0e469-4801-4c62-951d-86a74282a034_corrected.mpd finished
20:21:11.669 899.524780 T:1495217072   ERROR: AddOnLog: InputStream Adaptive: Could not open / parse mpdURL (http://s3.lvlt.dash.us.aiv-cdn.net/d/2$9NZSENAs3kng3ttYkwi0WC8cM3E/prod/4a48/58e9/fda1/4962-a647-d1293f74576d/dcd0e469-4801-4c62-951d-86a74282a034_corrected.mpd)
20:21:11.672 899.527649 T:1495217072   DEBUG: AddOnLog: InputStream Adaptive: GetStreamIds()
20:21:11.672 899.528137 T:1495217072   ERROR: CVideoPlayer::OpenInputStream - error opening [http://s3.lvlt.dash.us.aiv-cdn.net/d/2$9NZSENAs3kng3ttYkwi0WC8cM3E/prod/4a48/58e9/fda1/4962-a647-d1293f74576d/dcd0e469-4801-4c62-951d-86a74282a034_corrected.mpd]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
28th Dec, 2016, 05:33 PM
Post: #81
RE: Kodi 17 “Krypton”
I do not have the traces now, but I wash able to play the sound while the video complains about cannot be decrypted.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
29th Dec, 2016, 04:26 AM
Post: #82
RE: Kodi 17 “Krypton”
(28th Dec, 2016 05:33 PM)chochis Wrote:  I do not have the traces now, but I wash able to play the sound while the video complains about cannot be decrypted.

Terminal
19:06:06.329 77814.851562 T:1751905200 DEBUG: CMMALVideo::Decode - ret(2) pics(0) inputs(2) slept( 0) queued(1.79) (1.79:0.00) full(1) flags(4000000) preroll(0) eos(1 0/-1)
19:06:06.330 77814.859375 T:1451226032 ERROR: AddOnLog: InputStream Adaptive: Decrypt Sample returns failure!

So, now seems to load the .so files fine and the plugin is able to play the sound, but there is no image. :-(

At least, I know that is happening: So, the http://www.kodinerds.net release is compiled with a higher version of gcc: http://www.kodinerds.net/index.php/Thread/44211-Release-Amazon-Prime-Instant-Video/?postID=340664#post340664
So, when loading the input stream adaptative so file, It crashes. So, I unzipped the addon, take the libssd_wv.so from their addon and put it under .kodi/cdm Also put the libwidevinecdmadapter.so as the intructions from before said.

Maybe with a higher version of libstdc6++ and the addon from kodinerds working with its sustitution library I can make it work.
I was trying to download https://rpmfind.net/linux/RPM/fedora/devel/rawhide/armhfp/l/libstdc++-6.3.1-1.fc26.armv7hl.html but I cannot make it download.
Or maybe instead of being in jessie stable there is a libstdc++ that works in testing or unstable... (or maybe I just need to extract the .so from the unstable package...)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
29th Dec, 2016, 04:45 AM
Post: #83
RE: Kodi 17 “Krypton”
Oh man, sounds like a never ending story Sad

FYI: I got an Amazon Prime account and will try to get it work in the next days
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
29th Dec, 2016, 05:04 AM (This post was last modified: 29th Dec, 2016 07:18 AM by Nachteule.)
Post: #84
RE: Kodi 17 “Krypton”
Maybe you did not copy libssd_wv.so th the right place:

Installation:

search your kodi addon folder for "inputstream.mpd.[dll / so]
go into this folder with the file named above
create a new folder "decrypter"
copy the shared library from the build step into this new folder "decrypter"
search your system for [lib]w*devi*ecdm.dll/so (asterix's must be replaced) and copy it also into the new decrypters folder.

(Token from this Readme)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
29th Dec, 2016, 07:08 AM
Post: #85
RE: Kodi 17 “Krypton”
anyone having an issue with CEC? I mean I set it to not interact with device apart from remote stuff. I mean it should not turn OFF/ON device, etc.
But it does. If I turn the TV off to stand by in few sec its come back ON to the HDMI input where RPi is connected.
Also my media keys (stop, play, pause, etc) on TV remote does not work anymore.

All was fine before I did update from 16.1 build

~~~~>>>Please always follow rules and read before you post<<<~~~~
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
29th Dec, 2016, 05:44 PM
Post: #86
RE: Kodi 17 “Krypton”
(29th Dec, 2016 05:04 AM)Nachteule Wrote:  Maybe you did not copy libssd_wv.so th the right place:

Installation:

search your kodi addon folder for "inputstream.mpd.[dll / so]
go into this folder with the file named above
create a new folder "decrypter"
copy the shared library from the build step into this new folder "decrypter"
search your system for [lib]w*devi*ecdm.dll/so (asterix's must be replaced) and copy it also into the new decrypters folder.

(Token from this Readme)

The addon does not need that directory any more, by default it expects the files to be under .kodi/cdm directory.
Any way, I downloaded and compiled the libssd_wv.so in my computer and it is different in size, but the behaviour is the same one.
About the account: Did you get it because of me? I you did, let me pay you the first month ^^! (I don't want to disturb or annoy you).
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
29th Dec, 2016, 11:24 PM
Post: #87
RE: Kodi 17 “Krypton”
(29th Dec, 2016 07:08 AM)rikardo1979 Wrote:  anyone having an issue with CEC? I mean I set it to not interact with device apart from remote stuff. I mean it should not turn OFF/ON device, etc.
But it does. If I turn the TV off to stand by in few sec its come back ON to the HDMI input where RPi is connected.
Also my media keys (stop, play, pause, etc) on TV remote does not work anymore.

All was fine before I did update from 16.1 build

I have returned back to 16.1 as I could not figure what was wrong with CEC and it was so annoying AngryHuhRolleyesBlush

~~~~>>>Please always follow rules and read before you post<<<~~~~
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
29th Dec, 2016, 11:41 PM
Post: #88
RE: Kodi 17 “Krypton”
(29th Dec, 2016 07:08 AM)rikardo1979 Wrote:  anyone having an issue with CEC? I mean I set it to not interact with device apart from remote stuff. I mean it should not turn OFF/ON device, etc.
But it does. If I turn the TV off to stand by in few sec its come back ON to the HDMI input where RPi is connected.
Also my media keys (stop, play, pause, etc) on TV remote does not work anymore.

All was fine before I did update from 16.1 build

No, don't have this issue. But I have not representative system environment, Kodi mostly is not able to power on my TV. Maybe logs could help to see what happens. AFAIR this issue was already reported earlier here (not Krypton) with some TV models.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
29th Dec, 2016, 11:46 PM (This post was last modified: 29th Dec, 2016 11:47 PM by Nachteule.)
Post: #89
RE: Kodi 17 “Krypton”
(29th Dec, 2016 05:44 PM)chochis Wrote:  The addon does not need that directory any more, by default it expects the files to be under .kodi/cdm directory.

Ah, ok. Was just a thought

Quote:Any way, I downloaded and compiled the libssd_wv.so in my computer and it is different in size, but the behaviour is the same one.
About the account: Did you get it because of me? I you did, let me pay you the first month ^^! (I don't want to disturb or annoy you).

Yes and no. It was already on my todo list testing Amazon Prime and SkyGo, but you are the reason why I'm starting with Prime now. I got account from my son for testing, so currently there are no additional costs for me Smile
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
30th Dec, 2016, 12:27 AM
Post: #90
RE: Kodi 17 “Krypton”
(29th Dec, 2016 11:41 PM)Nachteule Wrote:  
(29th Dec, 2016 07:08 AM)rikardo1979 Wrote:  anyone having an issue with CEC? I mean I set it to not interact with device apart from remote stuff. I mean it should not turn OFF/ON device, etc.
But it does. If I turn the TV off to stand by in few sec its come back ON to the HDMI input where RPi is connected.
Also my media keys (stop, play, pause, etc) on TV remote does not work anymore.

All was fine before I did update from 16.1 build

No, don't have this issue. But I have not representative system environment, Kodi mostly is not able to power on my TV. Maybe logs could help to see what happens. AFAIR this issue was already reported earlier here (not Krypton) with some TV models.
may try augrade to 17.1 again and see if there is anything in logs but I doubt

~~~~>>>Please always follow rules and read before you post<<<~~~~
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump: